Uncategorized

The Train They Call The City of New Orleans

-I’ve been on this train for five hundred miles and I haven’t gotten to New Orleans!

-This train doesn’t go to New Orleans, sir.  It goes to Akron, Ohio.

-But isn’t it “The train they call the city of New Orleans”

-That it is sir.  But the train is the Akron Express.

-Why do they call it “the train they call the city of New Orleans”.

-You’d have to ask them, sir.

-So it’s the city of new orleans train and I’ve spent a day on it and it’s taking me to ohio.

-Oh mercy no sir. It’s not “The City of New Orleans” train.  It’s “The Train They Call the city of New Orleans” sir. It’s like “A Tribe Called Quest”. That’s a very different musical entertainment from the band “Quest” I hope you’ll agree.

-So should I get on the “City of New Orleans” train?

-You could sir, you certainly could.

ONE DAY LATER, ABOARD THE “CITY OF NEW ORLEANS TRAIN”

-I guess in five hundred miles before the day is done I’ll be in New Orleans!

-I don’t see why you would think that.  This train’s going to Duluth!

Standard

2 thoughts on “The Train They Call The City of New Orleans

Leave a Reply

