Uncategorized

To Do List

I wasn’t getting as much done as I wished so I decided to organize my life and my tasks by constructing a to-do list.  The idea was to prioritize and avoid “open loops” which sapped my productivity and marred my peace.

I first made a list of things I wanted to do:

WASH HAIR

WRITE LETTER TO FRIEND

THINK ABOUT THE EPISTEMOLOGICAL SIGNIFICANCE OF THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN BILATERAL AND RADIAL SYMMETRY

BUY A SMALL NOTEBOOK

And the I put a number in front of each item on the list, like this:

2)WASH HAIR

3)WRITE LETTER TO FRIEND

1)THINK ABOUT THE EPISTEMOLOGICAL SIGNIFICANCE OF THE IDFFERENCE BETWEEN BILATERAL AND RADIAL SYMMETRY

4)BUY A SMALL NOTEBOOK

So I did the first thing on my to-do list:

And I thought — those creatures with bilateral symetry have a head with sense organs so they can achieve their goals.  But thos ecreatures with radial symetry do not know that their goals will be in front of them — they may be on either side or above or below.  They are more like a net of signiifance that catches whatever stray particles of food or krill the environment sends towards them.  Adn I may be such a thing.  My hair is unwashed still, but everyone is my friend and everything I do or say or am is a letter, and I have no need of notebooks beccause I don’t want to or need to remember anything.  If there is anything I need to remember the ocean will make me sure to know it now, and rather than a list of things to do, I am a simultaneous expression every moment of what it wants to use me to get done.

Standard

4 thoughts on “To Do List

  1. I meant to speak to you about your hair, but I got distracted by the symmetry issue. I should probably have a notebook to keep my goals in front of me. 🙂

    But seriously, folks, I recently learned a helpful rule: If I see something that needs to be done, and it would take two minutes or less, I do it immediately. The ocean still sends me stuff, but at least the quick tasks are all out of the way. It’s called “the two-minute rule.”

Leave a Reply

