Uncategorized

Sandy and Marianne

SANDY

If John F. Kennedy were alive today, do you think people would listen to his leadership?

MARIANNE

No.  A living man with a blown-off head would freak everybody out too much.

SANDY

I am trying to have a serious conversation and you are derailing it into some dumb thing about the semantics of counterfactuals.

MARIANNE

I was trying to start a conversation about what we valued about our relationship and you turned it into a criticism of me.

SANDY

What I value about our relationship is the opportunities it affords me to criticize you.

MARIANNE CONSIDERS

MARIANNE

I like that too.

THE END

Standard

2 thoughts on “Sandy and Marianne

Leave a Reply

