Uncategorized

Last Words of the Demon Lord Bjum

I have always been on sale.

I have offered myself to others at going-out-of-business,everything must go prices.

Going through the little door and staying in a little room has been my excellence and my sole marketable skill.

I wasted time and now it does waste me, and me and time together make waste, and at waste-time:I.

Every moment even even if I have seemed prideful and spiteful to others has in truth been for me nothing but superb penance and exquisite humiliation.

To my bat Moab I leave my cat Pazuzu, and vice versa.

To everyone I lied to, it was only because I loved you.

The only thing I have ever been able to share with my friends has been my loneliness.

I am only dying because I cannot think of another polite way to leave.

Standard

5 thoughts on “Last Words of the Demon Lord Bjum

  1. N.S. Palmer says:

    I know little about Moab, though I used to know a Lot. Moab was Stephen Fry’s washpot, according to his autobiography: that got me points with my friend Kerstin, who was a big Fry fan, when she saw his book on my bookshelf. Fry was even on her “laminated list,” along with Hugh Laurie and David Tennant, but I didn’t have the heart to tell her that she had no chance of bagging the aforementioned gay savant.

    Moab is also a little town in Utah where some of my stepmother’s people live. Mormons (she’s not one) are good people but their theology is odd: it’s how mainstream Christian theology would have developed post-Darwin, since it adds a kind of cosmic evolution. I never heard anything from them about magic underwear, but Mitt Romney still creeps me out. In most ways he’s probably a good enough guy.

    Sorry to hear you’re dying, but on the bright side, you won’t have to endure the political ads next year. Tell Bob Diamond that I said hello, and that I’m up to 5.5 percent.

  2. Mikey says:

    Going through a little door and staying in a little room doesn’t sound like the sort of thing a Demon would do. It sounds like the sort of thing a cuckoo in a cuckoo clock would do. In fact most of this could have been said by a cuckoo in a cuckoo clock, except I don’t understand why he’d have ever lied. That doesn’t seem likely. And certainly not out of love.

Leave a Reply

