Uncategorized

At First the Mountains Were Mountains and the Rivers Were Rivers

At first we said “at first the mountains were mountains and the rivers were rivers then the mountains weren’t mountains and the rivers weren’t rivers but finally the mountains were mountains and the rivers were rivers” but then we stopped saying it.

Richie said: At first the mountains were mountains and the rivers were rivers, then the mountains weren’t mountains and the rivers weren’t rivers, then the mountains were great places to put hotels and the rivers were great places to put the trash from the hotels.

Joey T. said: The mountains are mountains and the rivers are rivers.  Why should I bother saying the mountains aren’t mountains and the rivers aren’t rivers if I’m going to end up saying the mountains are mountains and the rivers are rivers?

Frank Pasterczyk said: I have trouble telling mountains from river already why give me problems?

Neil Garoogian says: I’m pretty sure I did this one already.

Gzong the Unmentionable says: To me the mountains are but pebbles the rivers rivulets of sweat from my opponent Gazaru-Jix!

Now we say that thing about mountains and not mountains again sometimes but sometimes we don’t!

Standard

2 thoughts on “At First the Mountains Were Mountains and the Rivers Were Rivers

  1. Mikey says:

    I started by thinking that thing we used to say about mountains and rivers was a stupid saying and that it’s good that we stopped saying it but now I can see some merit in it. I guess I saw it from Joey T’s point of view, but then isn’t Gzong’s point really the crux of it all? I guess the question of whether it’s worth saying at all is what it comes down to, and perhaps it’s just too clunky as a saying, so yeah, I agree with what I first thought but for different reasons. Now I’m going to stop saying so.

Leave a Reply

