Uncategorized

After the Car Crash

-I need to talk to somebody!   Right away!  I need to talk to you!

-I didn’t see nothing man.

-How do I look?

-Come on man.

-How are the people in the other car?

-I don’t know man.

-Please.

-Come on man.

-Please.

-I can’t get into this right now.

-What about the people in the other car?

-They’re fine.  Listen, man, do you want me to call 911?

-I was looking at something on my phone and a I looked away from the road.

-Do you want me to call 911?

-I need to tell somebody.

-What do you need to tell me for.  I can’t do this now.-

-I need to tell somebody.

-I can’t do this.

-I need to tell somebody.

-Tell it to the families.

– I can’t feel anything below my neck.

-They’ve got tubes.

-I don’t want that.

-Don’t be that way.

-How should I be?

-I don’t know man.  I’m sorry I said that before.

-What.

-About the families.

-I don’t want the tubes.

-What do you want?

-I want you to tell me it’s okay.

-How would I know that, man?

-I want you to tell me it’s okay.

-How would I know that man?

-I shouldn’t have checked my phone.

-I don’t know, man.  I guess you shouldn’t.   I don’t think it matters.

-Does it matter?

-Yes. No. Yes.

Standard

2 thoughts on “After the Car Crash

  1. Mikey says:

    This is an alternate ending:

    – I want you to tell me it’s OK.

    – How would I know that, man?

    – I want you to tell me it’s OK.

    – Is anything ever OK?

    – Just tell me it’s OK.

    – What everything? You want me to tell you everything’s OK?

    – Tell me everything’s OK, yeah.

    – I don’t know man. You’re asking a lot.

    – Just tell me everything’s OK.

    – Your… The wheel’s OK. Yeah, the front wheel man. That’s OK.

    – What about everything else?

    – Um… Is there anyone else who can… Um

    – Please?

    – Yeah, sure. I guess… everything’s OK man.

    – I love you.

Leave a Reply

