Uncategorized

A Good Way of Looking at It

I had come up with a way of looking at it that I thought was pretty good and I shared it with a friend of mine who confirmed my self-regard. “That is a good way of looking at it!” Later though I spoke to an expert on ways of looking at it and explained to him my way of looking at it, hoping that he would agree that it was a good way of looking at it. I explained to him (how I looked at it) and he said “You know, honestly? That’s a pretty bad way of looking at it.” I was crushed. “But it’s the way I look at it. It works for me. I mean it shows me the things that I need to see about it, given the way I am.” He thought. “The way you are is a bad way to be.”

Standard

Leave a Reply

