Uncategorized

What’s the Best Part of Your Eye?

“I think the best part of my eye is the hole in it, master, for  it lets in the light.”

“I maintain the finest part is the retina, as it is that which uses that light to see.”

“I feel strongly the most marvelous part is the binocular cells, because they form the two eyes into one allowing me to see the depth of the world.”

“I can’t help but assert that the best part of my eye is my whole body, since it uses my eye to do something.”

“Your answers are all good, noble sons of good family. But the best part of your eye is my eye, because with it I can look at yours.”

–al Phlatbushani, The Garden of Hints

Standard

Leave a Reply

